Slide 1

Awards and Recognitions


PO, PSO, CO’s &  Affinity

Awards and Recognitions

St. Wilfred’s College for Girls has been playing a vital role in building the holistic development of its students and strives hard for the same through both academic and extension activities from several years. The College has been recognized and awarded from various agencies during the last five years. Recently Marketing and Development Research Associate (MDRA), India Today has awarded the college with overall 27th Rank (Emerging Colleges of India) in 2022-23, National Institutional Ranking Framework (NIRF) has recognized in top 200 colleges of India in the year 2020. The college also been awarded with Overall Excellence Award in 2017 and Education Excellence Award 2019. The college was awarded by India Today as First Best College of Rajasthan for the 2017, 2018 and 2019.The college was awarded by Bhumi Foundation for promoting Sustainable Environment in 2023. The college was awarded by Nachiketa Gurukul for Empowering Girls Education by granting scholarship 2023 and by Root Cure Lab for Creating Health Awareness, 2023.

In addition to this, the college has enriched faculties who have been awarded from different government and non- government agencies for their remarkable contribution in the diverse field of research, training and entrepreneurship. Recently Dr. Ajeet Kumar Sharma has been awarded with APSI Young Scientist Award from Academy of Plant Sciences India in 2023, Fellowship Award (FAPS) from Academy of Plant Sciences India in 2021 and Lal Bahadur Shastri Glocal Award for Biodiversity from Glocal Environment & Social Association in 2019. In the same series, Dr. Narendra Kumar Agrawal has been awarded with Research Based Pedagogical Trainer from British Council in 2019 and Best India, by Department of Biotechnology, India. Dr. Dimple Sharma has been awarded with APSI Young Women Scientist Award from Academy of Plant Sciences India in 2023. Dr. Monika Jain, Dr. Mridula Sharma, Dr. Mani Bharti, Ms Urvashi Sharma and Ms. Neha Gupta were awarded with Pratibha Samman Samaroh by Savitribai Phule Organization for Academic Research and Social Developement. Ms. Swati Sharma has been awarded for Corporate Training & Development from Excellence Global Skills in 2022 and likewise Ms. Nisha has been recognized as Guest of Honour from Rajasthan Environment and Energy Conservation in 2023. Ms. Urvashi Sharma has been awarded by ISPELL Rajasthan Forum in 2022. Dr. Shahida Khan has been awarded by Rawat PG Girls College for Effective Service and excellent contribution in education.

St. Wilfred’s College for Girls endeavors at its best to develop an institution where quality education along with the holistic development of its student can be achieved through each and every possible effort from the college, also it looks forward to attain and maintain the expected standards as per the Higher Education Institutional norms.